Almost last day
I told you guys I was changing jobs and relocating I also cleverly (note sarcasm) booked a flight away on holiday for this Friday. So today I woke up and cleaned flat etc ready for next occupant, I leave work to 12noon tomorrow drive down with what’s left of my load to the new city , then the day after have to get up and be at Heathrow by 9am. I keep forgetting I’m not 18 years old any more :D
Long and short of the story ...I haven’t had time to read blogs talk less of write. 007's update message caught me at a good time though. I have handed over all my work to the new gimp LOL and I’m here sitting at my desk doing nothing and tempted to switch on my “I have left Company X please try another Gimp” message even though I’m not due to leave until tomorrow morning.
Credit Crunch
See me see trouble everyone is waiting to see what’s happening to the property market, and fool hardy me launched straight in and exchanged contracts for a flat in the new city.
Fair enough I kept haggling until the lady took £18k below her asking price, but I am still worried I will lose money on the place. But hey I have decided I needed a place to live any way, and I desperately want a place where I can paint the walls neon green and hot pink if I want. So whatever the market may be doing I think it was right for me personally to buy. Hopefully I will be there for a fair few years so even if the recession continues yes it will hurt but I hope I will still like the place and enjoy living there.
Getting my walls painted
Ok so I’m already in the process of psyching my male admirers up...Because that my house needs serious painting when I move in :D. Is it morally wrong to do this? LOL I don’t think so because after they paint they get a nice hot meal and my eternal gratitude. I think they all know what I’m doing any way because here is a slice of my conversation with one of my likes me but is firmly in friend zone admirers SJ
Unmodern: So SJ I’m limbering up for all the decorating I will have to do when I get to [New city]. The place is going to look so nice you really must come and see it before I start doing the work so you can see the progress
SJ: Are you trying to trick me into painting your walls again? Cos you remember when you moved to XXX you invited me down for a game of badminton and I ended up painting...
Unmodern: Damn LOL I nearly forgot you now ...that is so true ...that was almost 4 years ago...I’ve been busted
SJ: I reckon that's what you do ...bat your eyelids and get us guys to do all the work.
Unmodern: What am I to do ...the first time I redecorated a place by myself I nearly died from stress LOL
SJ: No worries just let me know when you want me to come paint ...as it's you...
Buahahah busted ...didn’t realise I was that transparent. I really should go find out how much decorators charge ...might well be easily affordable instead of picking up this "use guys for decorating" reputation.
Actually I’ve decided to leave SJ alone ...I called my brothers and sisters last weekend and told them I was throwing a painting party ...I will cook or order in takeaways and Pizza , and all 4 of them can come paint and chill at mine for the day. Hey why have a family of 7 if you can’t use them :D . My youngest sis was actually excited and started picking out the wall colours ...whoa slow down ...you dont get any creative control ...you just get to paint :D
Wednesday, 4 June 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)