SO I'm back .. I know I've neglected the blog
As you have probably guessed form my last entry my life has been very busy. There is so much jist I'm just goanna have to let you have it in instalments I guess.
So here's part 1 any way. I went on my holiday and had a blast. My friend Kitty (you might recall her form my earlier post) rung me shortly before our holiday. She asked me if I remembered a guy from our Uni, I said yeah ... 'Hazy'?? Well he was always smoking weed and generally spaced out.
I bumped into him on a holiday in Lagos 2 years ago and he asked me if I was from Finland LMAO ...I'm like dude do I look Finnish? He said sorry all through Uni I thought you were from Finland for some reason. I smiled and said well I think you mixed me up with some one else. Any way this shows my point he was always high ...so high he thought I was Finnish.
Kitty said ..."well I was speaking to him online invited him along on our holiday ...I hope you don't mind". I'm like I'm cool whatever.
Long story short Hazy arrived at *exotic location* well we saw him waiting in our hotel bar when we decided to go back to our hotel room to see if he had left a message. I saw Hazy and my heart nearly skipped beat DAAAAMMMMM dude had gone from Hazy to HOTBODY since the last time I saw him. I and Kitty must have been thinking the same thing, because we said hello to him and then rushed upstairs and shut the door 'OMIGOSH ,...did you see Hazy ...he is sooo sexy now ! 'Damn this Kitty girl ...she already has a man and she is still chasing the single ones :(
Any way Hazy was staring at me all evening so I thought to myself 'I got this' not realising that Kitty was ready for war. Any way whilst I was till playing my normal hard to get and doing small shakara for the guy, Kitty was slipping into a hot red mini dress upstairs complete with stilettos (she meant war) and then spent the rest of the evening draping herself over Hazy and generally flaunting her goods at him. I don't blame Hazy...you should have seen how quickly his focus was redirected from me to this silly vampire (I know I'm bitter)
Any way they spent the rest of the holiday all loved up. It took me another 4 good days to get over it because it's not every day I see a guy I fancy that much. I actually said to Kitty after the first night "You silly heifer you are wasting a good man ...you already have a man :(" She shrugged and said "sorry babes I know you fancied him but I fancied him too"
Any way question is if you were in my shoes in this scenario how hard would you work to get a guys attention??. To be honest I've never had to try so I don't know how. I know how to let a guy know I'm interested subtly but I don't think I can compete blatantly like Kitty was doing. Don't get me wrong I love my girl and she is not the type who would actually go after my man (if he was my man) etc so that not the topic here. This was a guy we both knew from school and both met again at the same time and for her it was like GAME ON
Back to work
Na wa for credit crunch o . No sooner than I start a new job than I start worrying about redundancies. All deals have dried up. My whole team is basically marketing etc to try to win new work. Its scary there's a whole team of ten of us being paid city wages and not bringing dough in. And they will probably do LIFO ...Lord have mercy. If I'm laid off thats it ...I've run up so much credit card debt recently ...LOL well I went to *exotic location* furnished my new home (everything is new) and haven't been working for the past 2 months so you gots to understand when I say huge bills. Any way my strategy is to be pally with my bosses. I might be new but please don't kick me out first it had better not come to that!
Update on my redecoration
I almost forgot to update you . Well I threw my painting party and all my siblings helped out with the painting not without complaining mind you . LOL , but they did a great job though they were all hinting that I really should get someone in too paint next time . No chance, I called 0800handyman and they quoted me £60 for first hour and then £50 for each subsequent hour or £250 full day rate ….for what?
Even the local cowboys were talking £30 per hour. Say what???
Any way, even though I tried not to use any guys I still ended up doing so accidentally (lol). Since I've been in *New city* my stock has risen, …everyday someone asks for my number. Any way one of the guys I gave my number to called as I was doing some DIY. And I said 'Look I don't have time to talk I'm quite busy at the moment' . He seemed a bit upset and was like "what are you busy doing ?" I told him and he said well let me know if I can help. I was so not in the mood to be disturbed I lashed out and said something along the lines of "I don't need help over the phone, …what are you going to do over the phone , I need practical help from a practical man" I drop the phone. 1 hour later I get a call and he says "you live around *newtown* right ? I say yes …then he says "well I just arrived at "new town station" let me know how to get to you and what you need me to do" . Gbam just like that dude came and fixed up my flatpack bed for my room the spare room and all the dining furniture. I've decided it aint such a bad thing ...I need help and someone doesn't mind helping so no harm done.
After 4 hours or so of putting furniture together he says "that's the problem with you women, you shouldn't be doing stuff like this yourself. please just call me if you ever need too do anything like this again , I can't believe you were actually going to try to put all this up yourself" I laugh and think to myself …this dude better not think he's getting any loving because he built wardrobe …
Thursday, 31 July 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)