Thursday, 1 May 2008

Miss Pretentious and Sorry we can't be friends

Miss Pretentious

I was at a do in North London last weekend. I heard a young Nigerian lady speaking to someone else. She said "I don't know where to go to get Nigerian ingredients ..." I piped up thinking I could help...I asked "Where do you live" She said "Dartford" ". I'm like ...oh Woolwich is near you and it has a lot of Nigerian food stores out there". She looked at me with her nose in the air and said " Woolwich ???? Isn’t that a rough part ???"

Oh my Lawd ...I have never wanted to smack any one across the face so badly, but I bit my tongue (nowadays I err on the side of diplomacy) and I said ...hey watch it (in a joking manner) I used to live there. Any way if you can get up the courage to venture into the jungles of Woolwich ...you will be able to find some Nigerian Food...where do you get your Nigerian food from now ? She said "Oh there are a few places in Dartford , but fortunately for me I don’t really eat Nigerian food, but my Husband likes it so he gets to go and buy it"

This idiot ruined my afternoon . I hate coming across people who behave like that , they leave such a bad taste in my mouth . Number 1 your friggin ass lives in Dartford (just to help those who are not familiar with eth UK Dartford id not a posh or expensive area) yet you think you are too posh for Woolwich. I mean wait a friggin minute sister ...even if you lived in Kensington etc ...it is still rude/ shows ill breeding for you to open your mouth and make stupid comments like that to other people. I can understand if you say something like that jokingly amongst friends etc ...but this silly heifer was really feeling too posh for Woolwich.

That reminds me of the reason why I don't have that many female friends ...too damn pretentious . They meet you and they start eyeing you up and down ...they friggin live in Dartford and think for some reason they are elevated from others who live 10 minutes away from them ??? Weirdos ...she wasn't even good enough to shine my shoes (my shoes have trekked all over Woolwich :D )


Ok Rant over let me move on to something else....

Sorry we can't be friends

The Ex ...yes the married one really upset me this week . We have maintained a pretty much platonic friendship since we broke up ...well in the sense of no touch no see. But there was still some emotional closeness, and we talk a lot.

I had never met his wife in person, but when they got married he sent me pictures, so I have an idea what she looks like

Any way ...whilst I was out this weekend at a friend’s house (Miss X). A woman walked in. To be honest she didn’t even look familiar. There was a big crowd so I never spoke to her directly thank goodness. But I heard her mention her name from across the room. Turns out she is The Ex‘s wife. All of a sudden I recognised her from the picture. She stared at me a few times ....but that is normal ...a lot of people stare at me ;)

Any way Miss X is getting married so it occurred to me that The Ex and his wife would definitely be at the wedding. I thought it only fair to let he Ex know that I'd bumped into her. So the next time we spoke I said where Id been that weekend ...The EX said “Ohhh you know Miss X too. She is my wife’s friend ...My wife was supposed to go there this weekend but could not make it"

WTF ??? Now the reason why I brought it up was to be open so you would know I met your wife and also know that you will bump into me at the wedding. That way it doesn’t catch you off guard...I didn’t say this to him, instead I said “that is funny because I could have sworn I saw her there ...maybe it is someone who looked just like her” ...The idiot said “yeah probably some one that looked like her”

Ok ...he had to go and get high school on me. That little scene right there just killed what ever hopes I had of maintaining an adult platonic relationship with him. If you can’t be open/ mature, but keep acting as if you have something to hide then sorry, we don’t have anything to talk about going forward. We were such good friends that some where in the back of my mind I must have been hoping that there would be some way of normalising our relationship (by normalise I mean a situation where there isnt any discomfort between him and his wife or me and my partner) . Right now I’m not really interested in having anything to do with this man going forward, confidant or no confidant.

6 comments:

ShadeCrown said...

Oh lawd Misses Dartford needs to be slapped. I cnt stand people like dat. Haba wtf does she think she is? hiss* I pity her husband sha, i cn only imagine what he goes thru..lol

as for mister married man.. GOOD RIDDANCE. And i hope u mean it thia time. He must be thinking he's smart or something, to pull that one off not knowing u smart pass his ass.
LOL
have a nice wkend missy

Nice Anon said...

Why is she telling you that she doesnt eat naija food? TMI imo. na wa ooo

Bubblegum Thug said...

fronters man. cant stand them for the life of me.

Unmodern said...

U know ...soo unecessary.

Funny thing is that it was probabaly a sense of competition with me that made her start along those lines o. She didnt knwo me sef ...Born and raised in SE BRAAAP !!!! LOL

eeediot proabbaly shooped in Mushin whenshe was in Lagos now forming like Woolwich is too razz (Ok I cnat beleive Im stil annoyed at her ...I'm gonna LET IT GO !! ) Phew

Unmodern said...

yeah Sha ... I'mI have let him go too funny thing is I thot it would be hard seeing how long I have known him ...but it has been soo easy.

ibiluv said...

gimme her number-let me thrash her......silly ass.....

dat guy....fashy his side....i hate it when ex's do that shit.....